ThoraThinks


Squash Blossoms
August 23, 2010, 2:39 am
Filed under: food

WOOHOO! I’ll be selling my books, dolls, and other handmade merch at the Northwest VegFest in Portland next month! I’ll have more info about that adventure soon. For now, I’m determined to make A LOT of dolls in a fairly short period of time. Wish me luck!

In other news, yesterday there were some pretty good looking squash blossoms at the farmer’s market. I’ve had them a couple times, but had never prepared them myself, so I decided to make stuffed squash blossoms for dinner! I stuffed them with Dreena Burton’s truffled cashew cheese (I added fresh basil and nutritional yeast)- then coated them with beer batter- and fried them. SO GOOD. If you have the opportunity to buy some squash blossoms, do it!

I hope everyone has a great week! Don’t forget to take some Ingvar photos with all of your delicious, vegan, summertime fare.

: ) Nathalie

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oooooh man. I’ve been wanting to make stuffed squash blossoms. Those look fabulous. Maybe I’ll collect some good-looking ones next time at work. :)

Comment by kirsten




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

