ThoraThinks


Coloring Zine & Halloween!
October 31, 2011, 12:01 pm
Filed under: coloring pages, Happy Thanksliving! coloring zine, making!, VeganMoFo

Hey everyone! Cheers to the final day of Ingvar’s Vegan MoFo! Today I do not have a recipe. I have something so much better.

Today my new coloring zine, Happy Thanksliving!  is available at ThoraThinks.com! This veg-friendly zine honors turkeys, thankfulness, and fall fruits & veggies in all of their much-deserved glory.  Happy Thanksliving! celebrates the warmth and compassion of the Thanksgiving holiday. It raises questions about turkey eating, the representation of Indigenous tribes, and more. Best of all, it does these things with a fun, rhyming poem and super-sweet drawings that beg to be colored!

Happy Thanksliving! is printed on 100% post-consumer recycled paper. It is bound with thread (rather than staples) for the safety of little ones.  Each page was drawn with tons of love. On the back cover you’ll find topics for further discussion and suggested children’s books containing relevant info. Did I mention that this little zine is full of love? Copies cost $5 each with free domestic shipping. So sharpen your coloring devices (vegan crayons, anyone?) and Check it out!

On another note, I couldn’t possibly post today without giving a Happy Halloween shout-out! I hope you all have a fantastic time dressing up, gettin’ spooky, and eating sweet things. I hosted a costume party this weekend and had SO MUCH FUN dancing the night away with a slug, a butterfly, a tree, a tide pool, a vampire squid, a very impressive Edward Scissorhands, monsters, zombies, anarchists, hispsters, cross-dressers, witches, and more! This year I made an angler fish costume because they are ridiculously awesome. I’d love to hear about your costumes, too! Ahhhhh, Halloween is just the best.

Halloween coloring sheets here & here   : )

Thanks to all who have participated in Vegan MoFo this month! I have had a great time posting, and have really enjoyed seeing all of the gorgeous food my fellow vegans are sharing on the web. More to come soon,

Nathalie VB

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just found your awesome blog through MoFo blogroll (I just got to the “Ts” the other day. Great coloring zine and costume.Happy Halloween. Digging your blog! Look forward to seeing you in November!

Comment by GiGi

What an awesome looking zine. We don’t really have Thanksgiving here but I always make a Thanksgiving feast anyway. I love the Halloween colouring sheets too, I’ve bookmarked them for next year!

Comment by Jojo

Thank you both!

Comment by Nathalie@thorathinks

Thank you for your compassion and your commitment, Nathalie. What a great activity for all ages — I’ve got my colored pencils ready!

Comment by Laurie

[...] is one of my favorite holidays. So imagine my excitement when I learned that VanBalen had created a new Thanksgiving coloring zine especially for vegetarian and vegan [...]

Pingback by Happy Thanksliving!

OMG anglerfish! So awesome.

Comment by phoenix

how did you make the angler fish costume? is it attached to a helmet?? it’s awesome

Comment by Liz




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers